Bahrain launches eVisas for 11 African states

February 17, 2016 at 8:52 am

Nationals from Egypt, Morocco, Kenya, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Mozambique, Cameroon, Gabon, Senegal, Mauritius and Seychelles to obtain their visas online ahead of travel, via the government’s eVisa website (
Travel Daily report that the new visa policy was introduced in October 2014 and allowed nationals from over 100 countries to obtain a visa either online ahead of travel, via Bahrain’s government eVisa website, or upon arrival.
Bahrain launches eVisas for 11 African states
Shaikh Ahmed bin Isa Al Khalifa, Assistant Undersecretary for the General Directorate of Nationality, Passports and Residence Affairs at Bahrain’s Ministry of Interior, said the move was “a significant step forward to providing easier access into Bahrain for all visitors”.
“The addition of these important African economies will help to support the business and tourism sectors in the Kingdom and hopefully those of the wider GCC region,” he added.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *